Student Groups

The GIC was initiated by and for students in 1984. Founded in response to the United Minorities Council’s 1978 petition, the GIC provides support to the United Minorities Council (UMC) and to its many constituent student groups. We have since expanded our support for many other intercultural student groups. You can learn more about them below.